Music Mondays – Madilyn Bailey

(twitter.com/madilynbailey)

(twitter.com/madilynbailey)

Ahhhh!! Well I didn’t publish a blog post AT ALL last week. Assignments started to pile up and I figured I should tackle those before I drown in them.

Well this week for Music Mondays I am going to be sharing with you my favourite videos from YouTube sensation Madilyn Bailey.

If you haven’t heard of her…. you’re seriously missing out. She’s a bubbly, sweet, beautiful 22 year old girl from Wisconsin (although she just moved to LA!). She has over 2 MILLION subscribers on YouTube and her videos have been viewed over 300 MILLION TIMES!! That’s insane!

I mean this comes at no surprise because once you listen to her videos you can immediately hear and see her star power. Her vocals are rich and they hit somewhere deep in your soul no matter which song she’s covering. I’m going to share with you my favourite videos but you should OF COURSE go view every single video she has ever done because you will become obsessed I guarantee it.

(hdwallpapers.im)

(hdwallpapers.im)

The first video is the one that got me hooked back in 2012. It’s a cover of Safe and Sound by Taylor Swift and The Civil Wars. Her cover is haunting and is just as good as the original.

The next video is a cover of Titanium by Sia. This video was the one that made me become absolutely head over heels for Madilyn. It’s too good for words.

I don’t even know what to say any more to introduce which video I’m showing next. Every cover she does is haunting and so freaking good and I’m just in love. This one is a cover of Who You Are by Jessie J.

Her cover of Don’t You Worry Child by Swedish House Mafia is stellar. It’s such a great interpretation, it takes the song to a whole new level.

DON’T GET ME STARTED ON THIS COVER OF HUMAN BY CHRISTINA PERRI.

Marilyn’s cover of Elastic Heart by Sia is everything you’d ever want it to be. I can’t even. I just can’t.

And her most recent video, a darker take on Blank Space by Taylor Swift. I honestly have no words so just hit play and let your ears melt into a puddle of happiness.

OK NOW DO YOU UNDERSTAND?! Girl is awesome, her voice is so indescribable it’s insane. Madilyn is definitely going far and I can’t wait to see what the future has in store for her. Honestly, it was so hard to choose these videos from the – hundreds? – of videos she has. Please go take a look at her YouTube page and listen to your hearts content. There are so many equally outstanding videos that I didn’t post that you just NEED to listen to.

(twitter.com/madilynbailey)

(twitter.com/madilynbailey)

Which one is your favourite?!

xo. V

Leave a comment