Sephora Brand Face Masks: Review

Ok so Sephora released their own line of face masks and I have to say they are incredible!

To be completely honest, when I first heard about them I was like “ok, cool another face mask that I need to choose from.” Personally, I hate buying face masks because it’s so hard to determine if they actually work and they’re messy and I end up using way more product than needed. HOWEVER much to my surprise, when I walked into Sephora to check them out, turns out the face masks are fibre masks! Not too sure if that’s the technical term but that’s how I refer to the masks made of a “fabric”.

IMG_6289

First of all the packaging of the product definitely catches your eye as soon as you walk into the store. There are so many bright colours and they have them lined up at the end of an aisle. I was instantly hooked. A product with eye-catching packaging has a special place in my heart.

Aside from the packaging, the product itself is awesome! These fibre masks are soaked in product, which is amazing. All you do is take the mask out of the package, unfold it, and place it on your face for about 15 minutes. After the 15 minutes, the fibre mask is somewhat dry (the product now being absorbed into your skin) and all you need to do is take the mask off and massage the excess product into your skin.

s1581032-main-hero-300

(Taken from Sephora.com)

The first mask I used was the Green Tea mask which is mattifying and anti-blemish. After using the mask, my skin looked more matte immediately and even seemed to be less oily the next day (I always do masks at night before I go to bed).

I have since tried the Rose mask, the Lotus mask, the Pearl mask, and I currently have the Pomegranate mask on while creating this post. All of these masks have some sort of hydrating element to them and I love them equally. My skin definitely looks and feels better since using these masks. I use one mask per week. Please note that you will get told you look like Jason from Friday the 13th when you wear these.

IMG_6291

Sephora also just released a line of eye-masks with the same properties and packaging. I have yet to try them but I will go ahead and assume that they will work just as well as the full face mask.

Check out the full line of masks below at Sephora.ca or Sephora.com

http://www.sephora.com/face-mask-P392104?skuId=1581032

Leave a comment